DEC Members

Illinois DEC Members
each have special expertise in international trade, and are dedicated to helping businesses in our state develop global sales.

Request DEC Engagement


Sam Odeh 
CEO, Power Energy Corporation

Dr. Sonat Birnecker Hart
President, KOVAL, Inc.

Steven Olson
Managing Director Middle Market Bank, CIBC

Lisa Waller
VP, BDG International, Inc.


Michael Acerra
President, Lux Blox

Karl Buschmann
Adjunct Professor, Harper College

Jim Foley
Director, Turner Center for Entrepreneurship,
Foster College of Business, Bradley University

Frank Gogliotti
Project Manager, Weldy Lamont Associates

Paul Jarzombek
COO, LR International, Inc.

Kara Johnson
Director of International Services, Governors State University

Angie Kappel
VP Foreign Exchange, Associated Bank

Scott Kotvis
VP Global Business Development, Daubert Cromwell

Lou Longo
Partner, Plante Moran

Diane MacDonald
Corporate Counsel, NTN USA Corp.

Margo Markopoulos
Director, Office of Trade and Investment,
Illinois Department of Commerce

Chantal Meier
VP, Wintrust Financial Corporation

Pamela Moses
President, Trans Coastal Supply Company   

Jeremy Page
Partner, Page Fura

Thomas Person
President, Serola Biomechanics

Richard Paullin
Executive Director, International Trade Association of Greater Chicago

Bart Pieper
Director Business Development, Marquis Energy

Philip A. Pittsford
International Business Manager, Great Lakes Gelatin

Daniel Rivers
Partnerships Director, AMOpportunities

Mark Staublin
SVP Business Development, Garrett Brands

Toyin Umesiri
CEO, Nazaru

Carrie Zethmayr
Director, Newmark Global Strategy
Free Trade Zone #176 Administrator